Make your own free website on Tripod.com
 Overbrook Elementary School• 218 Oakwood Road • Charleston, WV 25314 • (304)348-6179 Knowledge is power. ~~Francis Bacon

 

ANNOUNCEMENTS

*Students may arrive at school at 7:30. Our staff is scheduled to supervise them at this time.

*Please return the forms from your child's information packet.

LINKS

School Closing Updates

Subscribe to be Notified by Email of School Closings


Printable Lunch Menu

Kanawha County Schools

WV Department of Education

WV Basic Skills

WV Content Standards

Clip Art by Microsoft
 

 


  
Welcome to 
Overbrook Elementary


 
Week of September 26-30    1st 9 weeks progress reports/academic difficulty slips out
Friday, October 14, 2005 ISE Day
Monday, October 31, 2005 Last Day of 1st Nine Weeks
Tuesday, November 1, 2005 Second Nine-Week Grading Period begins.
Tuesday, November 8, 2005 1st 9 weeks report cards out
Friday, November 11, 2005 Veterans Day Holiday
Wednesday, November 23, 2005 

Thanksgiving Holiday(.5 CE and .5 TP)

Thursday, November 24, 2005  Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday, November 25, 2005  OSE Day
Week of December 5-9, 2005  2nd 9 weeks progress reports/academic difficulty slips out
Friday, December 23, 2005 ISE Day
Monday, December 26, 2005  Christmas Holiday celebrated
December 27, 28, 29, 2005  Out-of-Calendar Days (schools closed KCS offices open)

Every student can learn,

just not on the same day,

or the same way.
-- George Evans


 


Click for Charleston, West Virginia Forecast

Google

 

Overbrook Site Search


Search the Overbrook Website

 
Home Administration  About Us Students
Calendar Faculty & Staff  

 

News Parents

Overbrook Elementary
Contact us
Copyright Policy |   Privacy Policy

Copyright 2005  Overbrook Elementary.  All rights reserved.